Community Emergency Response Team

Van Schoen – Tamarac Fire Rescue – Chair 

CERT Video

The CERT Program Managers from Broward County meet monthly and report on training, activities, deployments, activations and planned events from the different Municipal and County CERT Programs.

Interested Community members may reach out to the FCABC CERT Chair to find a CERT Program that they can join.

The Following Municipalities host the CERT Program.

  • Coral Springs
  • Cooper City
  • Coconut Creek
  • Davie
  • Deerfield
  • Lauderdale
  • Hollywood
  • Lauderhill
  • Margate
  • Miramar
  • Plantation
  • Pompano Beach
  • Pembroke Pines
  • Sunrise
  • Tamarac – Committee Chair
  • Weston

To contact one of the above Community Emergency Response Teams named above or to find a team nearest you please utilize the contact button below.



Last updated on October 12th, 2023 at 07:45 pm